St. Louis DWI attorney W. Scott Rose has more than 20 years of experience practicing law. He limits his practice exclusively to criminal and DWI defense work in St. Louis County, St. Charles County, Jefferson County, Franklin County, St. Louis City, and municipal courts throughout the St. Louis area.
If you are arrested and charged with drunk driving or driving while intoxicated (DWI) in St. Louis, the consequences can be severe. You may lose your driver’s license, pay heavy fines, have your vehicle impounded and even receive a jail sentence. DWI convictions remain on your permanent criminal and driving record and as a result, may interfere with your livelihood, causing you to lose your job or hinder future employment opportunities. With such high stakes, it is crucial that you contact a qualified DWI defense attorney as soon as you are arrested for driving while intoxicated. Our attorneys at Rose Legal Services in St. Louis will be able to help you achieve the best possible outcome for your case.
Experienced DWI Defense Attorneys in St. Louis
Our law firm understands the anxiety and fear one feels after being arrested for drunk driving, and we will diligently represent you to ensure the best possible resolution for your case. We have a thorough understanding of standardized field sobriety tests, law enforcement protocols and law enforcement errors which can be part of an effective and comprehensive defense against the DWI charges you face.If you choose to hire Rose Legal Services as your DWI defense attorneys, you can rest assured that:
- We have an abundance of knowledge in DWI defense work in St. Louis
- We understand the limitations of the instruments used to detect intoxication
- We are aggressive about the time limitations involved with the validity of some testing
- We are aware of the differences in DWI protocol between municipalities in St. Louis
- Our attorneys will work to keep your driver's license in good standing
It is important that you immediately hire a DWI defense attorney
You only have 15 days from the date of your arrest to stop the suspension of your driver's license
In DWI cases in Missouri, if you took a breathalyzer test and blew .08 or higher, you have only 15 days from the date of your arrest before your driver’s license is suspended. The suspension could be 90 days, one year, or more, depending on whether you have prior DWI cases. The arresting officer very likely took your driver’s license and issued you a “15-day driving privilege,” but after the 15 days, you will no longer be able to drive unless you take immediate action. Therefore, if you have been arrested for DWI in the St. Louis area, it is crucial that you hire an experienced DWI attorney immediately in order to stop the suspension of your driver’s license.
If you refused the breathalyzer test, the arresting officer probably told you that you were in violation of Missouri’s “Implied Consent Law” and “issued you a refusal.” You have only 15 days before your driver’s license will be suspended for an entire year. But an experienced DWI attorney can file a petition in Circuit Court to stop the suspension of your driver’s license, but the deadline for filing such a petition is 30 days after your arrest. Do not delay – contact the DWI attorneys at Rose Legal Services in St. Louis as soon as possible after your DWI arrest to discuss your rights and options.
Call us Immediately to Speak with a St. Louis DWI Defense Attorney
If you’re facing a driving while intoxicated (DWI) charge in St. Louis, contacting Rose Legal Services is your best course of action to preserve your livelihood. During our initial consultation with you, we will determine if there was police error, field sobriety test errors or inaccuracies, or failure to follow proper protocol or administrative errors, which may be used in your defense or even lead to a dismissal or reduction of the charges. Contact us today for immediate and effective legal representation for your DWI case.